1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 19, 2015 11:50 AM by John Stoltzfus

    "SAVE ALL" Prompt

    Bryan Obermeyer

      is there a way to keep solid works from always prompting me to save components that I do not change.

       

      EX: I check out an assembly drawing,  open the assembly from the drawing, change location on a part in the assembly. when I exit the assembly solidworks prompts me to "save all" before updating the drawing. Even though I have not open or changed anything to a part it still prompts for a "save all" with no option to deselect parts.

       

      Is there a switch that I can flip somewhere. It would help me distinguish which parts I have intentionally change on check in.

       

      Thanks in advance.