Anyone know if there is an option to turn this off?
Unfortunately, you cannot disable this today; we are aware of this issue. You can hit the Escape key after each selection and it will disappear, but I would imagine you would like a better solution in the future.
Are there any plans to have this be on option to turn on and off anytime soon?
I cannot make any promises as to when, but I can tell you we are aware of it and this post certainly lets us know that this can frustrate users who want to make selections quickly.
Retrieving data ...