5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 13, 2015 12:02 PM by Ivana Kolin

Export specific bom-template

Frauke Stevens

Hi,

I have quite some experience in VBA programming in Excel/Access/Outlook, but I'm completely new to VBA-programming in Solidworks and it seems I'm overlooking some very basic knowledge, because I've found a quite straight forward macro on this forum to export a specific bom-template, see below, but sadly it doesn't come past the third line...

Dim swApp As SldWorks.SldWorks

Dim swModel As SldWorks.ModelDoc2

Dim swBOMTable As SldWorks.BomTableAnnotation

Dim swTable As SldWorks.TableAnnotation

Dim swAnn As SldWorks.Annotation

Const BOMTemplate As String = "I:\Templates\Tables\Standard Bom\bom-export.sldbomtbt"

Const OutputPath As String = "G:\Stuklijsten\"

Dim ConfigName As String

Sub main()

Set swApp = Application.SldWorks

Set swModel = swApp.ActiveDoc

ConfigName = swModel.GetActiveConfiguration.Name

Set swBOMTable = swModel.Extension.InsertBomTable(BOMTemplate, 0, 0, swBomType_e.swBomType_Indented, ConfigName)

Set swTable = swBOMTable

swTable.SaveAsText OutputPath & "BOMTable_" & swModel.GetTitle() & ".xls", vbTab

Set swAnn = swTable.GetAnnotation

swAnn.Select3 False, Nothing

swModel.EditDelete

End Sub

Can somebody figure out why I keep getting the run time error '91 Object variable or With block variable not set, this would be very much appreciated...

• Re: Export specific bom-template
          Frauke Stevens

Ik zie dat mijn vraag ondertussen al behoorlijk vaak bekeken is, maar toch nog geen reactie.

Ik weet niet zo goed wat ik daaruit moet concluderen, is mijn vraagstelling niet juist, of niet duidelijk genoeg, heb ik het op de verkeerde plek gezet?

Nog even ter verduidelijking, ik heb een tekening geopend staan, maar toch blijft het swModel Nothing, waardoor ConfigName niet kan worden uitgevoerd...

Ivana Kolin

vraagstelling was wel goed, hier moet je geduld hebben.