AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to have rev. update when deleting a line in the rev block

Question asked by Anthony Bear on Feb 17, 2015
Latest reply on Jul 10, 2015 by John Stoltzfus

Is there a way to have the Rev. in the title block update backwards when you remove a Rev. line from the Rev. table?

 

Explanation:

 

We often use "Save As Copy" for drawings and models so as to save time.  When I "Save As Copy" a drawing that has been revised, I'll often have to remove previous revisions.  When I do this, however, the Rev. in the title block stays whatever the previous revision was.  Say the Saved As Copy was Rev. C and I want to go back to New Release (Rev. -), how do I do this?

 

This isn't my first rodeo, but this seems like something that I shouldn't have to struggle with or manually overwrite.

 

Thanks in advance,

 

A. Bear

SW 2014 SP.5

Outcomes