AnsweredAssumed Answered

Forced to save unmodifed documents

Question asked by Matt Bracht on Dec 11, 2014
Latest reply on Dec 11, 2014 by Brian Titus

Folks, new to Solidworks after a long life with PTC products, I'm having an issue that is irritating me that I hope someone has a resolution for.  I do not have a PDM system to control the life cycle state nor a check-in/check-out function to control the files I use.  That said I have an assembly of which I made a change to only the current file, when I try to save that file I'm prompted that components under that assembly are now considered 'modified' (even though they absolutely are not) and therefore subject to being saved too.  Is there a options toggle to override this behavior?!?  I've put this question in the general group because I do not run Workgroup, just the base package.

Outcomes