6 Replies Latest reply on May 15, 2014 4:28 PM by Arie Van Gelderen

Custom Columns in the state change dialogue box

Robert Pugh

Hello, I'm wondering if it's possible to add a custom column in the dialog box that comes up when you perform a state change.  In particular, I want to add a column that is driven by an EPDM variable (in my case, description)

Thanks for the help

Robert

• Re: Custom Columns in the state change dialogue box
          Michael Dekoning

In 2014 you can add columns in Check In, Check Out, Undo Checkout, and Copy Tree dialog boxes, but not Change State.

Arie Van Gelderen

SPR #: 631465

Product: Enterprise PDM

Fixed in: none none

Area: Enterprise PDM

Sub-Area: EntPDM Administration

Customer Impact: High

Enhancement: Yes

Summary: Modify the visible columns on the Change state windows

Technical Comments:

Arie

Robert Pugh

Hello Arie.  I'm a little new to this.  Is your post saying that this issue has been raised in the past and an SPR has been issued?  Does this mean that it's on the developers 'To Do' list and we should see this as added functionality in future releases?

Thanks

Arie Van Gelderen

Somebody already reported this issue in the past. Solidworks created an SPR for this. But this does not mean that Solidworks is working on it. It is classified as an enhancement request (Enhancement: Yes). That means that somewhere in the future this issue may be addressed (depending on the customer impact and the number of votes).

For more information, read this standard reply from Solidworks: