4 Replies Latest reply on May 13, 2014 1:10 PM by Christopher Estelow

How to Continue to Advance in Solidworks Knowledge.

Rob Docter

Hey guys I just recieved my Solidworks CSWP certificate and I am wanting to continue my knowledge at home to learn some more advanced techniques.  So I am just wondering if any of you guys can help me like are there any books I can follow to learn more about surfacing (as I am not very good at that right now).  Or are there any books or ways to improve my modeling and drafting and machine drawing skills.  And also a way to learn more advanced assemblies and assembly mates.  Also I would like to know if there is any books or any other way to learn some more advanced techniques like using 2 solids to delete on into the other like in making a mold like solid or any other ways to do that,  I am not sure if I am explaining it right as I have forgot how to do that.  Thankyou for any of your advice and help.

Rob

• Re: How to Continue to Advance in Solidworks Knowledge.
          Andrew Collins

Thats great you got your CSWP but the stuff you're asking for like using Cavity and multi body parts is stuff that was basicaly covered in a normal level 2 Solidworks course.  Its stuff i learned before even taking the CSWA.  You should go look at Level 2 and Level 3 Solidworks books.

Joe Kuzich