5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2014 3:23 PM by Matthew Peterson

    how to avoid deleting original sub-assemblies by mistake

    Ghazi Toutounji

      Hello,

       

      Is there a way to avoid deleting sub-assemblies by mistake? Sometimes, I highlight components of a sub-assembly, thinking that I picked all of it, and then press delete. I find out that the original sub-assembly is empty now and all the parts are gone with no way to restore it. Is there a way/setting to avoid this? using SW2013 and 2014.

       

      Thanks.