Is there a way to lock the DriveWorksXpress project in order that when I give it to somebody else he to be able to only run it but not to be able to edit models or see the logic?
This functionality is not available in DriveWorks Xpress nor DriveWorks Solo.
In DriveWorks Pro the concept of Users and Teams are introduced. This enables you to assign users within a team certain privilages at different points of the model generation process.
For example, you could allow a Sales Person to fill in your form and be able to send the specification for appproval from a member of the Engineering Team. This Sales Person could also have restricted access to the project so that they cannot make changes to the way the project has been created.
Generally speaking DriveWorks Solo and DriveWorksXpress is designed to be used locally on one machine by one user. DriveWorks Pro however, is designed for a more company wide solution that can integrate into many departments and other company programs.
Retrieving data ...