14 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2014 6:10 PM by Rich Chappell

New 2 SolidWorks & in need of training

Crystal Torode

Blessed morning, I am new to SolidWorks as I'm a 15 yr veteran of AutoCAD & have relized there is a major learning curve between the 2. I'm wondering if there may be anyone here that is in the Colo Spg area that may be willing to show me the basics for a descent price as the co wont pay for training?

• Re: New 2 SolidWorks & in need of training
          J. Mather

The built-in tutorials are pretty good.

I recommend going through those first and post questions to any problems you encounter here.

Andi H

Solidworks professor look on google they got ton of videos if you like them buy the tutorial well worth it

Steve Martens

Hello Crystal,

Welcome to the club, hope your going to have fun.  I bet there is a User Group around you, great meeting to go to and learn stuff.  They users at the groups are typically quite helpful and will answer questions, probably give you more advice than your ready for but that's OK as hanging out with experienced people is the best way to learn anything.

All the Best

Crystal Torode

Thank you all. I have done most of the tutorials but with little success in cross over applications. The business I'm in is 2dim & no need for 3dim. Most of our clients however are in the weapons industry & use SolidWorks so we thought it'd be a good idea to have SW to accompodate them .

I'll look for a User Group & see if I can get to one.

Blessings of prosperity!

Lenny Bucholz

Just go take the classes at the VAR you cannot go wrong.

The courses are stream lined to get up and running in a short amount of time, you also get a slew of training manuals that you can always go to if you forget how to do some thing.

or see if your community college instructs any SW courses and take it there.

Andi H