AnsweredAssumed Answered

Saving parts in assemblies changed when SW2013 was installed

Question asked by Andrew Kronquist on Dec 3, 2013

I have one of those low level simmering problems I'd like to figure out. Since installing SW2013 I've noticed the way SW saves parts seems to have changed. If I'm in an assembly and open one of the parts, then save it as a different name SW does that, but when I close that part SW asks if I'd like to save the file as the original name, and it doesn't update the name in the assembly. Sometimes, if the part I opened was in a sub assembly, when I start closing files SW will ask me over and over again it I want to save the original part name as I bubble up through the sub assemblies and close them. I can't seem to find the setting to change this, and I've asked a couple people here, too.

Outcomes