5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 19, 2015 4:44 AM by Antonios Armyriotis

Folder Cards and custom sql table information

Brent Lewis

Hello All,

I was hoping I could get some advice or direction on a simple project I am working on. My company just recently purchased EPDM. I have had it about 30 days nows.

I was nominated to be the primary admin for it. The starting structure ( folder,workflow,states and transitions,ect.) are setup and we are in final testing. I feel as if I have the simplest thing driving me nuts and I have not broken the ice on it yet.I am not a pro or a novice at sql coding.

My intent was to test using custom sql tables along with folder cards.

Combo Box Drop Down pointing to a custom sql table on folder card. ( coming a from sql cardlist)

Product 1   (in house)

Product 2   (in house)

Product 3   (outside)

---------------

When Product 3 is selected another (sql cardlist combo box appears and these selections come up) it is hidden until then.

Customer 1

Customer 2

Customer 3

This custom table has addition information in the fields of the table....

Customer 1 , Owner ,Email ,Phone, Owner1 ,Email1 ,Phone1

Customer 2 , Owner ,Email ,Phone

Customer 3, Owner ,Email ,Phone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can not get the other fields to show on the folder card (after) the customer has been selected and the database updated.

My intent ---After Project creation I was hoping to pull the other fields data onto the cards based off the variable of Customer.

I was hoping for guidance if it is even possible or other directions. I do have other options, but I was hoping to get a base structure of multiple ways of accomplishing something for a nice basis.

* My main projects creation runs of a hidden variable tab system depending on the folder you are on-- learned online and is a neat trick. I could use this concept and hard lock Customer data