13 Replies Latest reply on Jun 5, 2014 1:49 PM by Charles Culp

SolidWorks SharePoint Integration?

Pieter Temmerman

Dear all,

I am a SharePoint developer and I'm looking for professional confirmation on information that I have gathered. As I do not have the required acces, I can not acces the knowledge DB (S-051851 & S-037515 ?). I can not find the necessary information on the site.

Does the most recent version of SolidWorks EPDM have a SharePoint exporting functionality standard into it or does it still require a third-party tool like d2m3 (http://www.solidworks.com/sw/products/details.htm?productID=4117 ) to make the export of pdf files work?

Greetings,

Pieter

• Re: SolidWorks SharePoint Integration?
          Pieter Temmerman

Guys, pretty please?

Can anyone confirm that you can export your PDF's to SharePoint with the Enterprise PDM version?

Does this include metadata?

Greetings,

Pieter

Pieter Temmerman

Further digging got me the following information:

1) Contacting a third-party ePDM SharePoint connector organization:

Situation: I presume they did not update their tool at the moment since I can not find the add-on for the latest version.

Question I posed: Could you confirm that your SolidWorks Enterprise PDM to SharePoint connector add-on can handle SharePoint 2010 and SharePoint 2013?

Answer:  We do not necessary have a solution but experience working with SharePoint and Enterprise PDM. 

Note: their screenshots showed SharePoint 2007 only.

2) Contacting another third-party ePDM SharePoint connector organization:

Situation: I presume they also abandonned development since the add-on is not in their list of products at the moment.

Question I posed: Could you confirm that your SolidWorks Enterprise PDM to SharePoint connector add-on can handle SharePoint 2010 and SharePoint 2013?