7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 22, 2013 3:18 PM by Jared Conway

Serious Help Needed

Ridvan Donmez

I am very new to the Flow Simulation. I am using 2012 Premium Edition. I have the tutorial published by Solidworks about Solidworks Flow Simulation. I was working on the ball valve example, the first example. I have followed the steps. The window for "RUN" command is opened and i pushed the "RUN" button. Nothing changed on the screen. The solver didn't open.

What are the possible reasons for this? I made some search in the previous discussions but not able to find a problem like that. Since my knowledge is really small, i need your help.

• Re: Serious Help Needed
          Jared Conway

Ridvan, are you talking about FloXpress or Flow Simulation? How do you access it?

In the long run, what type of analysis are you trying to do? If you're using FloXpress you might be limited by what you can do.

Can you post a screenshot of what you see on the screen when you click run?

Ridvan Donmez

Thank you Jared.I am using Solidworks Flow Simulation not the Floxpress. As i told in my first post, i have been following the tutorial published by Solidworks.

The problem is that, when i clicked run, nothing changes on the screen and it continues like nothing has happened. No response from the program. Solver window is not opening.

I tried to open the already completed examples in the Validation Examples folder, that is in the install directory and again no response is taken from the program. It is not a crash, it is no response.

Before clicking Run:

ball valve.jpg

After clicking Run:

ball valve 2.jpg

Jared Conway

all of those files are located in protected windows directories.

can you try making a tube that is closed at both ends, with flow on one end, pressure on the other, save it to your desktop and try running it?

Ridvan Donmez