6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 13, 2013 11:05 AM by Earl Hasz

Can't get view to load in HTML

John Burrill

Hi everyone.  I'm new to 3DVia composer and one of the uses my boss wants me to explore is publishing our annotated models to HTML for incorporation into our company web site. 

After a lot of experimentation and trial and error with the viewer, I can finaly get the smgXML to open in internet explorer, but the viewer either shows the background only or the default view settings and I'm trying to get it to load a specific view.  I'm using the Simple HTML template.

From the programming guide, I've noticed that there are two ways that I could get player to switch to a particular view.  I can either set the "StartupView" parameter (which requires the Professional version of the player) or I can call the "gotoView" method.

I've tried both but haven't been able to get either one to work correctly.  I don't get an error or anything when I load the HTML, it just reverts to displaying the empty view background.

I put the startupview property at the bottom of the list of parameters and called it like this:

<param name="Startupview" value="View 7"/>

For the Gotoview method, I tried adding a script right before the closing html tag after the other script calls like this

<script>document._3dviacomposeractivex.gotoview("View 7")</script>

I've attached a zip of my exported web page.  You have to go into file properties on the zip file and unblock it before extracting the files, otherwise the programs won't run.

If anyone can give me some advice about getting this working, I'd appreciate it.

Oh the files were published from 3DVia Composer 2013x (6.11.2254)

• Re: Can't get view to load in HTML
          Earl Hasz

In your top level HTML file, have a go with this section near the bottom of the file.  I added the underlined code during the EndLoadModel event.  This starts the scene with "View 7".

<!--  init template -->