7 Replies Latest reply on Jul 28, 2016 12:04 PM by Eivind Clausen

Orientation Dialog Box

Nicolai Czumaj-Bront

Is there a way to go back to the last version of the Orientation Dialog Box?...the new one in 2013 is awful. I have been using SW since 2002 and I just want the simple text, not a larger box with view icons that I can find 8 other places...

• Re: Orientation Dialog Box
          Thomas Stendel

Nicolai,

Thank you for the feedback.  Unfortunately there is not a way to go back to the small text dialog in 2013.  We weighed many factors before making this change and have had very positive feedback.  One of the benefits to this new dialog is the 'Live Preview' capability quickly with 'large tooltips' turned on.  We understand that dialog box size is of great importance to users, but also believe that the new usability with live previews and the consistent feel of the interface was worth it.  Also many international companies prefer the visual icons as opposed to "text" version for translation reasons.

Thanks

Tom

small.png

John Burrill

The view-cube widget is pretty sweet for setting views.  You don't have to remember which way the model is pointing

Richard Wagenaar

Hi Thomas,

I like the big icons but that's because of a high resolution monitor.

Question,  why are the icons here big and in the mouse pop up menu much smaller.

Same for text in the menus and the property managers. Why isn't this consistent

and user configurable? Why do some fonts follow Windows setting and some fonts

don't? Why don't the fonts in the property manager change according to the Windows

fonts? The fonts in the propertymanager and dimension edit box are far too small

and I can't change it. I have text of 1.5 mm in the property manager

and it causes me pain in the eyes with a very common high resolution monitor.

I use a 27" 2560x1440 monitor and the pop icons are 3 mm which is too small but