AnsweredAssumed Answered

Do you want to open the auto-saved version?

Question asked by John Huntington on Dec 4, 2012
Latest reply on Jul 22, 2016 by John Huntington

Do you want to open the auto-saved version? Is there anway to disable this message?  I like having autosaved in case my file gets corrupt or I have an unexpected crash but when I am working in large assemblies and every time I open up parts I tend to get this message, it's very annoying, and whats even more annoying it wouldn't even be technically the most recent version of the file!

 

I know I could up the auto save time but what would be the point in that then?

Outcomes