2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 12, 2012 8:07 AM by John Phillips

BOM and Balloon Macro Issues

John Phillips

Hello All,

I am very new to macros.  I am having problems with a section of my macro code.  At one point, a BOM table is generated from the current view.  I can get it to generate correctly for a PartsOnly and Indented BOM, but the table shows up blank when I try a TopLevelOnly BOM.  See the code below...

Dim AnchorType         As Long

Dim BomType            As Long

Dim Configuration      As String

Dim TableTemplate      As String

Dim swBOMAnnotation    As SldWorks.BomTableAnnotation

Dim swBOMFeature       As SldWorks.BomFeature

AnchorType = swBOMConfigurationAnchor_TopLeft

BomType = swBomType_TopLevelOnly

TableTemplate = "C:\Program Files\SolidWorks Corp\SolidWorks\lang\english\bom-standard.sldbomtbt"

Configuration = ""

Set swBOMAnnotation = swView.InsertBomTable3(False, 0.104293835860446, 0.20955, AnchorType, BomType, Configuration, TableTemplate, False)

Set swBOMFeature = swBOMAnnotation.BomFeature

I have another issue where I am trying to get it to autoballoon the current view and it seems to miss some of the balloons.  See code below...

Dim boolstatus As Boolean

boolstatus = swModel.ActivateView("Drawing View1")

boolstatus = swModel.Extension.SelectByID2("Drawing View1", "DRAWINGVIEW", 9.20724224417876E-02, 0.147008710805877, 0, False, 0, Nothing, 0)

Dim vNotes As Variant

Dim autoballoonParams As Object

Set autoballoonParams = swModel.CreateAutoBalloonOptions()

autoballoonParams.Layout = 1

autoballoonParams.ReverseDirection = False

autoballoonParams.IgnoreMultiple = False

autoballoonParams.InsertMagneticLine = False

autoballoonParams.LeaderAttachmentToFaces = False

autoballoonParams.Style = 1

autoballoonParams.Size = 2

autoballoonParams.UpperTextContent = 1

autoballoonParams.UpperText = """"

autoballoonParams.Layername = "-None-"

autoballoonParams.ItemNumberStart = 1

autoballoonParams.ItemNumberIncrement = 1