5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 6, 2012 6:06 PM by Qi Lu

Cannot exit wireframe-like view

Qi Lu

Hi,

wfme.jpg

I just started learning SW. After having applied extrusion, extruded cut, fillet and some other operations to the model, and perhaps after inadvertently pressed some hotkey, the solid rendered view of the drawing disappeared. What is left is only something looks like the wireframe view. This cannot be changed even if I choose “shade with edges” or other type in “Display style”.

If I multi select objects, multiple objects are shown simultaneously; however if don’t select multiple objects don’t select any object, then only a sketch or edge of a single base surface is shown, yet in gray color.

Could anyone tell me which mode did I inadvertently activated, and how to revert back to normal view (showing solids, not wireframe)?

Qi

• Re: Cannot exit wireframe-like view
          Glenn Schroeder

Qi,

Welcome to the forum.  It appears that a sketch is showing with everything else hidden.  You might try clicking on the bodies and see if the icon for Show Bodies is available.  If it's not, and the Hide Bodies icon is available, click it, then RMB again and Show. 

Also, make sure you don't have a sketch active.

If this doesn't work can you post your part?  Click on "Use advanced editor" at the top right of this screen to post files.

Glenn

Qi Lu

Glenn,

They are simply hidden, and clock "show" turns all on.

But I don't know why even if the part is made of several smaller objects, click content menu's "show" or "hide" would instantly apply to all objects. So is this a "global" command for all objects or "local" command that is applicable to individual objects?

Qi

Glenn Schroeder

Qi Lu wrote:

But I don't know why even if the part is made of several smaller objects, click content menu's "show" or "hide" would instantly apply to all objects.