AnsweredAssumed Answered

CopiedParts folder properties

Question asked by Joe Boggs on Aug 15, 2012
Latest reply on Sep 10, 2012 by Keith Bullinger

Our CopiedParts folder is on a common network used by 3-4 users.  SW sets up that folder to be Read Only by default.  I can understand why you might want that in some situations, but does anyone know why there is no way (that I know of) to change that default setting?  Here's a screen shot of our current toolbox settings:

 

toolbox.JPG

Note that we have it set to change read-only status before writing, but that does no good in editing those files.  Our life here would be SO MUCH easier if that folder were not Read Only all the time.  Our reseller has tried but really has not been able to provide us a with a good answer.  Appreciate any comments or suggestions.  Thanks.

Outcomes