There are several computers that this sort of thing happens at our company.
I will delete a file at my station, then destroy it, but it still shows up on some clients, and it cannot be deleted.
I have IT currently looking into the issue. They are guessing it's an obscure windows setting preventing PDM from deleting the file.
On a few occasions, I've also had "Deleted Items" prevent me from creating a file of the same name. I don't think there is a specific permission that controls this, and there shouldn't any kind of reference to live files.
Just a thought,
When Deleting a file the user must have Delete and Destroy permissions, not only on the State the file is currently in, but prior States the file was in.
You can tell the State to Ignore permissions from previous States.
Just a thought.
Files that are deleted (not destroyed) should not trigger the "file is unique" warning. If you find that deleted files cause problems, you are running in to a potential known issue. Please open a support ticket with your VAR and have them contact technical support for more details. Reference SPR 575353.
-Tor Iveroth, EPDM support.
thank you four your answers.. If I have a little time I'll check Kip Speck's answer, and I contact with VAR.
Sorry I have not had time to check this to see but figured I'd through it up here anyway. I wonder if it has something to do with the file being in their cache when the file is deleted from the vault and then the user is trying to save another file with the same name.
Try adding the same file from some other machine.if it works change user setting in explorer so that he can view local files.
Change that file name to something else and rename it to what you want.
It should be fine then.