How to turn this option on - I sometimes accidentally closed the assembly and forgot to save it - then lost all my work
Any help, please
I'm running SW12, so cannot check, but I don't believe there is or was a selectable option to save an assy upon closing. SW only offfers the option to save if something in the assy has changed.
Not sure if I accidentally turned something on/off
SW gave me an option to save the assembly if I made some changes to the file before
Recently, the assembly was just closed without any save option dialog box pop-up when I close the file
check your dismissed messages in the system options.
Retrieving data ...