31 Replies Latest reply on Jun 9, 2012 2:37 PM by David Suelflow

Value Added Re-sellers

Todd Barnett

I would like to know the value of the VAR's?

I have worked with many VAR's in the past (GoEngineer, MCAD, Tridaq, and now Alignex), and each time I have to pay for my subscription service I keep asking "what am I paying for"?  What value am I getting for this money spent?

I have had plenty of unpleasant experiences with each of the VAR's I have worked with, and I would like to know how other SW users utilize their VAR to enhance their SW experience.

Please don't reply if you also have had problems with a VAR, I am only interested in positive experiences/feedback.

Thanks,

Todd

• Re: Value Added Re-sellers
          Glenn Schroeder

Our VAR is MLC Cad.  No complaints.  I've taken several classes from them and have been pleased with all of them.   I've only needed support a few times but they've always been prompt and very helpful.

Jeff Holliday

I have used Prism Engineering ever since SW1997+ version and have been very pleased.

The most important benefit of the annual subscription is that you get access to the new version of SW every year and the service packs. Most of the rest of the subscription fee is very similar to carrying insurance with a very low (possibly zero) deductible. When you need advice and help, they should reliably attempt to get you up and running in a short period of time with little or no added cost.

If your VAR does not provide adequate support, change to another. It is always a possibility.

Michael McMillan

Were are you located? Have had Limited but good expereince with MCad. We are currently with Progression Technoloies in Dallas and they are great. Ben thourgh a lot of training with them, they dont always know the awnser but they are willing to admit it when they dont know. they still try which goes a long way.

Scott McFadden

Tod,