8 Replies Latest reply on Aug 2, 2011 9:28 PM by jay Nachiappan

How to specify contect type

jay Nachiappan

Hey Guys

I am very new to solidwork simulation ,but i have intrest to learn,

I design one conveyor ,it used  for iron ore,

Here i have attached soldwork file and detail picture, i want to know which type of contact type have to apply,where to appaly,and also,where and how  to apply load

to analys this stucture wcan carry the

• Re: How to specify contect type
          Ryan Werner

Hi Jay,

Your model is quite complex to be used for Simulation and will need to be simplified quite a bit before you will be able to get useful results in a timely manner.

Ryan W.

Mark Smith

What type of results are you looking for?  In other words, what are you looking to accomplish from this simulation?

-Mark

jay Nachiappan

I want to know,whether this structure can sustain under defined load or not .other wards what is the maximum load can support this structure.

Mark Smith

Jay,

First, I would recommend that you first take the Simulation tutorial located in the Help tab under Solidworks Simulation.  Those help a lot.