We seem to have a bit of an issue where by if a user checks out a solidworks drawing/model and makes changes they then check it back in. And then another user Opens/Checks out the same file makes some changes and then checks that back in. And now the original user opens/checks out the file from the previously opened documents location within Solidworks (File-then down the bottom) its not the latest version with changes of that file.
We have set get the latest version for all users but it doesnt seem to work for previously opened documents. Same result if you press the crtl-r key which opens previous documents.