16 Replies Latest reply on Jun 25, 2012 12:51 PM by Rick Wilson

stupid sketch relations error???

Mark Bishop

I have been using SW for almost 10 years and this just bugs the crap out of me. When I draw a line and want to add a line either next to it or maybe later and add a relation to it like maybe parallel, I get this stupid error "This relation could not be added because it would cause invalid geometry in the sketch" WTF???? All I want to do is add a line & have a relation to another line. Anyone that can help me, pleeeeez do!!

• Re: stupid sketch relations error???
          Lenny Bucholz

we could if you gave us a pic to look at or the file to try

Ahmad Ayesh

Mark, make sure that the dimension doesn't conflict with the relation you want

also make sure not to make 2 conflicted relation for the same entity

that's what i can say at moment, but share us a picture for your issue; this will give some explanation to solve it

best regards

Ahmad Ayesh

Ditmars Veinbachs

Hi Mark