Working with Workgroup PDM and solidworks 2010 sp3.1, I was curious once a part/model/drawing was checked out if I did not make changes to it. Can I undo the check out? This would delete the files from my working folder.
You can release ownership in the vault. This will make it as though you didn't check the file out. As far as deleting files on your local drive, that would depend on your settings.
Follow me on Twitter
Matt, I am only familar if the files have been checked in they get deleted? I have not seen this when undoing a check out?
Matt was correct. You need to release onwership, if you have ownership.
Regardless, you should do a "Workgroup Cleanup." This deletes files that are not needed any more in you working directory.
Retrieving data ...