I have created a library of parts that I want to leave "Read Only" to prevent unintentional overwrites by the several new users in our group. Most of these parts have mutliple configurations.
When I save an assembly that uses these, SWX always prompts to save the part file, too. I have to hit CANCEL for these. The assy seems to be saved correctly, but I'm wondering why it even tries to save the part files, too.
By having the parts as "Read Only", am I preventing SWX from documenting within the part file where it is used?