0 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2010 6:24 PM by Wayne Tiffany

    SW2010 Save an assy, then have to save parts also

    Wayne Tiffany

      I am seeing a strange issue with saving in SW2010.

       

      I have a simple assy open, along with one of its parts.  I go to the part file and see that it wants to be saved.  Not sure why, but ok.  Go back to the assy, Ctrl-Q to fully rebuild all, Ctrl-S to save the assy.  It brings up the new Save Modified Documents dialog that says it also nees to save the part at the same time.  Ok, fine, hit Save all.  Then close the assy.  Then when I go to close the part file, I still get a SW Save changes dialog.  Not the new one, but the old one for that part file.

       

      Maybe I'm missing something here, but it seems to me that if I save the assy, and ok it to save all, that should be the end of it.  I am seeing this if I save a drawing, it's not saving the main assy.  Ok, save the main assy, hmm, it's not saving the subassy.  OK, save the subassy, not saving the part files.

       

      I have brought back dismissed messages many times in case there's one that is affecting the outcome.

       

      Anyone else also seeing this?

       

        WT