I am trying to do a clean install, but one area always fails... other user's preferences / settings.
By deleting the registry key "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SolidWorks" I can reset my settings to the local machine's default settings, but what if I want to do the same for all other users who have logged into the machine? I looked through "\HKEY_USERS" and removed whatever I found related to SolidWorks, but when the user logged in again, he still had his settings.
Does anybody know where I would go, or what I should do to remove all other user's SolidWorks settings? Is there a difference in storage location if you are on a local domain instead of a workgroup?