This content has been marked as final. Show 2 replies
It sounds as though he is editing a part/sub assy in context of the main assy, it could be he has opened the part/sub assy to check something and SW thinks it needs to be saved.
Are the subs read-only? If so he may not have the setting checked under System Options/External References for Don't prompt to save read-only reference docs.