Two users A and B, same group. File is checked out by user A. User B does not have options Check In/CheckOut, still user B can open SW file. User B is notified
"Warning: The file being modified is not checked out in SOLIDWORKS PDM. Changes to the file will not be saved."
But user can save/overwrite file Permission settings? File for user B should be read-only or only saving under different name should be allowed.