AnsweredAssumed Answered

Deleting Configurations using Design Table

Question asked by Christopher Buckley on May 6, 2020
Latest reply on May 12, 2020 by Christopher Buckley

According to the [docs](2019 SOLIDWORKS Help - Deleting a Configuration Within a Design Table ) I am supposed to be able to delete a configuration by deleting the row associated with said config in the design table. When I click outside the design table, nothings is updated as claimed in the docs, nor is it updated upon saving, or closing the Design Table. When I open the Design Table again, Solidworks asks me if I want to add this configuration (the one I deleted from the Design Table previously) to the Design Table.

How can I remove configurations while using a design table? How can I make sure my configurations and design table stay in sync?

Outcomes