AnsweredAssumed Answered

Save all with PDM - Don't do it!

Question asked by Eric Snyder on Dec 2, 2019
Latest reply on Dec 2, 2019 by Eric Snyder

Wow...

I just upgraded to 2020. I opened a assembly, opened a subassembly and did some work on the sub assembly. I made the mistake of clicking "File -> Save all". I spent the next 15 minutes clicking "Cancel" on all the dialogues. For whatever reason Solidworks feels it is a good use of your time to cycle through all you non checked out files and ask if you want to save them. I think in this case all the files are version 2019. When I opened then perhaps it upgraded them all to 2020. That triggered a changed file and then it had to ask if I wanted to save all of them one at a time...for 800 files. 

 

Solidworks, isn't there a better way around this?

Outcomes