Using the PDM vault.
When you are editing a part file that has already been created and manufactured if you have a feature that is no longer needed in the new version do you delete the unneeded feature or suppress it? I know the vault saves previous versions and one could roll back to a previous version if needed. I think my question has more to do with communication to future users.
If I do a part design and get hit by a truck and someone new has to step in and do work with the legacy file what is the clearest way to help the new person understand what happened in previous versions?
What's your practice?