When in view mode and utilizing camera views in order to update your regular views, all of the hotspots get enabled in the view that is updated with the camera view. It doesn´t help unchecking the "enable" box in the hotspots properties when in camera view and then updating the camera view. Next time the camera view is activated, the hotspots are again enabled and this property is then transferred onto each view that is being updated. The only thing that I expect a camera view to do is: updating the camera position and nothing else.
I think this was unintentional by the software developers and I hope they can do something about it as it really hampers work.