AnsweredAssumed Answered

Uncheck "Toolbox" for individual install if sharing a server Toolbox?

Question asked by Dwight Livingston on Jul 28, 2019
Latest reply on Jul 28, 2019 by Dwight Livingston

I am deploying 2018 and want to know if I leave the "Toolbox" items unchecked for each individual user that they will be able to access a shared Toolbox on the server. With the boxes not checked as shown below, they won't get a stock toolbox on their machine, which is good, but I imagine they will still have the software to access a shared Toolbox. I figure that is how it works, but I don't see that stated anywhere. Please let know that I am looking at this the right way.

 

Thanks

 

Dwight

 

Outcomes