AnsweredAssumed Answered

Cold Storage deactivation

Question asked by Piotr Adamowski on Jan 13, 2019

Hi there,

 

we plan to set up the cold storage scheme to move older file versions onto a NAS system. If someone asks for it: We do not need a great access speed to the cold stored file versions - they should simply not go lost.

 

In case that we would deactivate the cold storage function and save all files again on the archive server again later on - would the PDM start the moving of the files back from the NAS to the server instantly? Update 23.Jan.2019: I'm pretty sure it wouldn't move the cold stored files back on the archive server. But is there an "easy" possibility to move them back, so that they behave as if cold storage have never been activated (a Redo?).

 

Thanks a lot!

Piotr

 

--

Updated 23.Jan.2019

Outcomes