8 Replies Latest reply on Jan 3, 2019 10:26 AM by David Matula

Dimensions Disappear in Part Sketch

Bode Swango

I have been modeling some tools for my company for a few months. Some of the models I made back in July have lost a few or all dimensions in sketch. I had the sketch fully defined and saved; I am the only one who would've even opened the part file. I was wondering if someone could tell me why my fully defined sketch is no longer fully defined. Thanks in advance.

This is a pictured of what one of the sketches looks like now:

Some don't even have that .25 on the end.

• Re: Dimensions Disappear in Part Sketch
          Dave Bear

Hi Bode,

Are you able to attach one or two of the affected part files so that we can examine them?

Also, check out this thread....... disappearing dimensions within sketch

Dave.

Bode Swango

In the "B" file look under UNDERCUT feature. In the "BG" file look under the revolve feature.

I looked at the thread and made sure the the VIEW DIMENSIONS IN SKETCH was turned on and it was/is. From the original post in that thread, I am opening the file in the same year software on the same computer on which it was created. SHOW REFERENCE DIMENSIONS from ANNOTATIONS is also turned on. The background is also the same as when I first created the model(s).

Steven Mills

One possibility - are these tools being put into a drawing, then showing the dimensions from the model on it? Could someone then be removing the dimensions in the drawing and so affecting the dimensions in the model?

Bode Swango