6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2018 11:25 AM by David Matula

Student Veteran copy

Johnny 5 Not Public for Forum Posting

I am a student and an honorably discharged veteran. How much is solid works for me? Will this kind of license expire? Is there a number where I can get assistance with this and possibly purchasing this on the phone (possibly due to the meaning of 'low cost', this is such a relative concept).

• Re: Student Veteran copy
          David Matula

I am not going to tell you the cost, but the computer cost me more than the software. 

it is good for a year, and then you get to upgrade for the same low cost.

You need a copy of your dd214.  and a good internet connection if you plan on downloading it.

It is all done online, and I did not see a # that you could call and get help with.

Johnny 5 Not Public for Forum Posting

I see, this sounds pretty discouraging. The cost of this program is measured in terms of the cost of an entire computer. I can't even being to conceive of the kind of money to buy a new computer each year, my cell phones is years old as is my PC and neither will be replaced any time soon.  This is what I meant by 'low cost being relative', if there is not too much of a barrier to finding out how much I'll have to spend each year to practice with solid works I'll try and find that out.

It's starting to look like the cost highly endorsed as being 'low' and 'affordable' and 'surprisingly low' from the perspective of a business while in terms of just a veteran or student without big monies coming in, the cost is such that there is a lot of investment (time, learning curve, etc) bait prior to revealing the cost.