6 Replies Latest reply on May 29, 2018 9:38 AM by Scott Grillot

    How do I completely reset all of my user settings and file locations?

    Scott Grillot

      We've been having some speed and crashing issues since switching to 2018.  Our rep said that a reason might be because we've been importing user settings from god knows how many years ago year after year.  He said that we should start with a fresh install of the default '18 user settings and make our changes to that.  Problem is that I don't want to have to completely uninstall and reinstall the whole thing.  I've used the 'Reset...' button at the bottom of the 'System Options - General' window, but it retained all of my file locations.  Any suggestions on how to do this?