1 Reply Latest reply on May 1, 2018 8:24 AM by Adam Hartles

Flow sim and Stress test issues

Richard Livingston

I am very new at using solidworks for stress testing and for flow analysis.

I currently have a school project and am trying to run this through a stress test and flow analysis. I feel like some of my issues may be related to the fact that its a large assembly, I think some of the may be remedied by saving it out as a part file

In the flow analysis I am dealt an error stating "fluid volume recognition has failed. please check the geometry"

I believe it is due to having 3 parts that are surface bodies and not solids.

major axis is Z and flow in z is 1.62m/s

In the stress test, I don't have a solid grasp on the boundary conditions in SW, this is my first attempt in solidworks, and not ansys...

only testing against its weight(abs plastic) against gravity

Can someone lend a hand and help me what is screwed up in my flow sim, and stress test?

• Re: Flow sim and Stress test issues
          Adam Hartles

Hi Richard