2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 15, 2018 6:04 PM by Kevin Chandler

good project for mechanical student

Vaibhavsinh Jadav

hi there...

I am a student of mechanical engg. and I have started learning SolidWorks and I want my learning to use it fruitfully in my final year project, so can you suggest me any project related to this, As I am interested in designing based on defence and engine,engine parts or any type of machinery so pl@zz suggest me a good project In the field of mechanical engg. as per my interest.@

thanks for your help.....@

• Re: good project for mechanical student
          Dave Bear

Aircraft Carrier...................

Dave.

• Re: good project for mechanical student
            Kevin Chandler

Vaibhavsinh Jadav wrote:

hi there...

I am a student of mechanical engg. and I have started learning SolidWorks and I want my learning to use it fruitfully in my final year project, so can you suggest me any project related to this, As I am interested in designing based on defence and engine,engine parts or any type of machinery so pl@zz suggest me a good project In the field of mechanical engg. as per my interest.@

thanks for your help.....@

Hello,

You've stated that you've "started learning", but how long ago did you start?

What level do you consider yourself at? (Then quarter that assessment.)

What is your practice schedule?

And have you completed any (preferrably all) of the tutorials available from the SOLIDWORKS Help menu?

I would also suggest you practice the topics listed for each of the exam types at Certification Catalog | Certification | SOLIDWORKS

Are you planning on taking on any of the certification exams? Which? When?

Having a cert to your name at this stage in your career will carry more merit than modelling "any type of machinery" (aka "a bunch of stuff").

The certification is a known baseline, which, more than likely, your competitors for your next job will have.