AnsweredAssumed Answered

features get deleted "just because"

Question asked by John Bryjak on Apr 12, 2018
Latest reply on Apr 12, 2018 by Alex Burnett

u create a feature that is referenced to a previous feature.

then u delete the previous feature

then

solidworks deletes the feature that was referenced to that.

 

annoying idea imho

 

It used to just become dissociated so you could at least reassign it.

Now its just plain gone.

 

Is there a toggle for this?

Thanks!!

Outcomes