5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 6, 2018 12:07 PM by Ryan Dark

HI TO ALL CAN SOMEONE HELP ME TO RUN SIMULATION ON THESE TWO LIFTING LUG

Habib Toossi

HI TO ALL

I AM NEW TO SIMULATION I WILL TAKE A COURSE WITH OUR SOLIDWORK SALES THEAM

AND IF YOU HAVE ANY RECOMMENDATION TO WHERE SHOULD I TAKE COURSE FOR SIMULATION

CAN SOMEONE HELP ME TO RUN SIMULATION ON THESE TWO LIFTING LUG

I WANT TO CONNECT 15000 Lbs EQUIPMENT TO THOSE 4 HOLES AND LIFTING IT I WANT TO KNOW THAT  2 L  CAN HANDEL

WHEN I RUN SIMULATION MY PARTS GO ALL OVER

PLEASE TELL ME WHERE SHOULD MY FIXTURE?

AND WHERE SHOULD APPLY THE LOAD?

AND MY CONNECTION SET?

DO I HAVE TO CONNECT MY HOLE ASSEMBLY TO THE L ANGLE OR SHOULD I USE REMOTe LOAD OR GRAVITY

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE  SOMEONE HELP ME ON THIS    THANK YOU ALL

• Re: HI TO ALL CAN SOMEONE HELP ME TO RUN SIMULATION ON THESE TWO LIFTING LUG
          Ryan Dark

Hi Habib,

There are a few things to put into your study to make it, foremost, stable but not overly restrained.  Over-restrained setups impact the validity of your results and under-restrained setups may not solve at all.

In your setup you would want to start by creating the fixture that represent actual objects in your analysis.  The first fixtures you would make would be "Use Reference Geometry" (SOLIDWORKS Help - Simulation: Using a Reference Axis) fixtures using the sketch elements for your top cables as reference geometry.  In this way you are retraining just the movement axially along the top cables.