AnsweredAssumed Answered

Working copy is preserved?

Question asked by Arto Isotalo on Feb 4, 2009
Latest reply on Feb 5, 2009 by Arto Isotalo
I'm setting up Workgroup PDM at our company. I'm fiddling with the revisioning scheme now, and what puzzles me is the Working copy revision. I understand the reason for Working copies is to save disk space. The SW Workgroup PDM help says the following:
"The vault retains a copy of every revision except for Working copy revisions."

Still, all the old Working copies are left in the vault's project folder. Shouldn't they've been deleted when incrementing to the next revision? Currently, using Working copies doesn't seem to save disk space that much. Is this a bug or am I missing something here?

Attachments

Outcomes