12 Replies Latest reply on Dec 27, 2017 9:58 AM by Dan Pihlaja

Please help me with the stress distribution problem with diode assembly

Ramchandra Gawde

hello,

my name is Siddhesh.

I am working on a diode assembly. I am a beginner in simulation. i have attached aseembly nd part of the diode housing. I want to see the stress distribution on the diodes. I dont know about contacts and what are they used for, so i am having troubl finding solution. if we apply 7 KN of torque on each screw, how much stress ll act upon each diode. Material for diode can be silicon. In the assembly i have positioned the diodes such that the centre of rectangle formed by screws and the centre of equilatral triangle formed by by diode is coincident. Will it make the stress distribution equal on each diode. The diode should have a stress of 22kN in order to operate. Please help me with this problem, just solve the assembly nd post it here. so i can see how the contacts have been applied and where the fixtures n torque is applied. The holes on the vertical plates should made as fixtures.

• Re: Please help me with the stress distribution problem with diode assembly
          Dave Bear

Hi Ramchandra,

It would be better if you placed ALL of your Parts and the Assembly into one ZIP file and then attach it to the thread, otherwise if people want to help you they have to download each one individually and you've got quite a few there so they may not bother.

Just some tips........ Some very important steps if you are a NEW FORUM USER....

Dave.

J. Mather

Ramchandra Gawde wrote:

Please help me with this problem,....

Why did you use *.rar?

Using *.rar would require anyone interested in helping you download "free" malware infested rar extractor or additional purchase of reputable app.

Can you -

place all files in a single folder (you can use Pack and Go if they are spread out in different directories).