11 Replies Latest reply on Nov 30, 2017 4:02 PM by Jim Wilkinson

command manager is not displaying the icons. 

Lee Coles

While going thru the tutorials i noticed that the icons are not displaying on one of the command manager ribbons... specifically SECTION view.  Fresh install of 17 and I am new to Solidworks.  Thanks in advance for the help.

command buttons are there and only the tool tip lets you know whats under the mouse. 

• Re: command manager is not displaying the icons. 
          Tony Tieuli

Lee Coles wrote:

While going thru the tutorials i noticed that the icons are not displaying on one of the command manager ribbons... specifically SECTION view. Fresh install of 17 and I am new to Solidworks. Thanks in advance for the help.

command buttons are there and only the tool tip lets you know whats under the mouse.

Looking at your screenshot I notice that none of your tabs are depressed (Like Features is below)

features.png

I didn't even know that was possible.

If you haven't already, close SWX, reboot and open SWX and see if that solved your problem.

If not, your installation is probably messed up.

You may have to un-install and re-install SWX.

Lee Coles

in the tutorial, i clicked on the section view icon, which flashes to this ribbon.  i can add new icons to the ribbon, but they aren't visible anymore then the others that are already there.  rebooted and repaired app... still no luck.  wonder if it's something buggy in the tutorial.

Tony Tieuli

Lee Coles wrote:

in the tutorial, i clicked on the section view icon, which flashes to this ribbon. i can add new icons to the ribbon, but they aren't visible anymore then the others that are already there. rebooted and repaired app... still no luck. wonder if it's something buggy in the tutorial.

If you click on one of the tabs (Such as features) do those icons come up?