52 Replies Latest reply on Apr 9, 2018 5:38 PM by Matt Lombard

SolidWork Books?

Silvester Villadoble

I'm relatively new to Solidworks. I work with AutoCAD for a living but no 3D. I took an entry level SolidWorks Course at my local community college so I have learned to get around with the program a bit, but I'm far from using the program effectively. I wanted to know on recommendations of Solidwork Books that can help me learn more about the program and use each command effectively. I currently have no time in my schedule to take another course but I would like to keep learning the program. Thanks in advance!

• Re: SolidWork Books?
          Maha Nadarasa

This is up to individual. I do not prefer books instead I prefer audiovisual aid. In my view audiovisual is more effective than books.

You can try this following link. There is frequent reduced cost offer. As you are a beginner this is helpful.

https://www.udemy.com/

This will be very basic for beginners

https://www.udemy.com/solidwokrs-go-from-nothing-to-certified-associate-level/learn/v4/overview

Glenn Schroeder

If you want a book I'd suggest getting one of the SolidWorks Bibles written by Matt Lombard.  He stopped writing them a few years ago, but there's still a lot of good information in them.

Deepak Gupta

Glenn Schroeder wrote:

If you want a book I'd suggest getting one of the SolidWorks Bibles written by Matt Lombard. He stopped writing them a few years ago, but there's still a lot of good information in them.

Matt's new book is coming soon titled "Mastering SOLIDWORKS" which would based on SOLIDWORKS 2018.

Jehan Kothari

When it is going to get released? ANy idea?

Matt Lombard

This spring, probably. I'm getting through the update. Lots of stuff to add, and all the screen shots have to be redone. There are a couple thousand images to do. Takes a long time to do 1200 pages.

Jehan Kothari