2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 28, 2018 6:13 AM by Thomas Tversted

    How to save a large assembly without re-saving parts

    Paul Birkner

      I frequently end up copying large assemblies/ drawings to update 1 or 2 components and change the name. When I "save as" a new name, I get prompted to save EVERY SINGLE SUB COMPONENT. I don't want to do this and I don't want to have to click "save" or "cancel" hundreds of times when I copy a large assembly. Is there a way to avoid this?